A HOST of players from north Shropshire clubs have been included in divisional teams of the season announced by the Mansfield Sports Group Cricket League.

The select teams are chosen using statistics garnered from the past campaign

Whitchurch’s Mike Robinson has been included in the premier league team of the season in recognition of his exploits for the club during the summer.

Meanwhile Jonathan Mitchell of Ellesmere has been included in the second division team of the year having been a stand out performer throughout the season.

Wem II’s Matthew Butcher was recognised for his endeavour with a place in the third division team of the year while Cian Jones of Frankton IIs has been included in the fourth division select.


Whitchurch IIs and Iscoyd and Fenns Bank dominate the fifth division team of the season with Eddie Lewis and Jack Giddings selected from Church while Tom Wynne and Jonathan Hunter have been picked from Bank.

Dan Thomas of Coton Hall is among the division six team of the season while Matty Harrington of Ellesmere IIs has been included in the division seven select.

Meanwhile Shaun Mostert, Paul Mitchell and James Blenkinsop of Wem IIIs are all in the Sunday League One team of the season.