WHITCHURCH'S cricket star Eve Jones will have a taste of home wherever she goes while currently Down Under for the Women's Big Bash league after striking up a coffee sponsorship deal.

Jones is currently playing for table-toppers Melbourne Renegades but is being sponsored by Prees-based Tilley Green Coffee, whose financial boost will support her expenses during her time in Australia.

She is already making her mark in the League with two impressive batting performances in the Renegades’ opening matches.

She said: "The new partnership with Tilley Green Coffee is a real boost for me and I’m really grateful for the support from everyone at the company.

"I’ve received so much encouragement from local people this year and it means a lot to me.

"I am very proud to be representing Shropshire and it’s great to be carrying the Tilley Green branding on my bat as I travel around Australia.”

Tilley Green director Linda Grocott said: "As a local company, we are really pleased to be able to support Eve in our small way and share in what is proving to be an amazing year in her cricketing career.

“We are all keeping an eye on the results out in Australia and wish her the very best of luck for the rest of the season there.”

This year has proved to be a pivotal year for Eve – her in-form batting for Birmingham Phoenix in the inaugural The Hundred, made her the fourth-highest run-scorer in the competition, with 233 runs including two half-centuries.

Eve also captained Central Sparks to the knock-out stages of the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy with 299 runs including a century and two fifties.

In the Charlotte Edwards Cup, Eve was the leading run-scorer with 276 runs including three half-centuries and was awarded the Charlotte Edwards Cup Player of the Year.

She was named as Captain in the first-ever PCA Women's Team of the Year decided by the PCA Most Valuable Player (MVP) Rankings to present an ultimate XI from the 2021 domestic season.

She also lifted the prestigious PCA Player of the Year trophy, the first domestic professional cricketer to receive the award.