The North Shropshire Wheelers held their Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation evening at the Prees Cricket and Recreational Club at the end of the year.

Guest speaker was Becky Lewis, from the Mid Shropshire Wheelers, recounting her cycling achievements last season with husband Howard on their tandem.

Trophy winners included Richard Kay who walked away with six trophies including the Jack Duckers Points trophy, the Jack Duckers Veterans Points trophy, the Edward Jones cup, the Club 10 mile Championship, the Roadbike Hillclimb trophy and the Gents 10 mile Points shield.

Dave Drew came away with four trophies, winning the BAR shield, the Handicap BAR trophy, the Veteran’s BAR trophy and the Norman White memorial trophy.

Newcomer to the club, James Neale, claimed the Club 25-mile championship and Best Improvement in the 10 series.

Linda Beckett was this year’s Ladies champion taking the Jack Duckers Ladies Points trophy and the Ladies 10-mile Points cup.

Dave Wilson claimed the Jim Hopwood memorial cup while Mark Sumner kept hold of his Mountain Bike Hillclimb trophy for the third year.

Phil Guy, retiring club time trial secretary, was presented with the Arthur Oakley cup for his exceptional contribution in a non competitive way.

To finish off the season, Ian Hassall and Dave Drew won the Wes Edge cup for the club’s annual Treasure Hunt.

If anyone is interested in joining the North Shropshire Wheelers, either in a competitive or social capacity, details can be found on the club’s website or on the NSW’s Facebook page.