Emily Davies


Margaret Hiles’ Brooch: 1, Sue Coupe 33 points; 2, Chris Ellwood 28pts; 3, Gwen Thomas 25pts.

NQ Stableford nine holes (Emerald): 1, B. Siertsema 17pts; 2, A. Wilson 17pts; 3, S. Coupe16 pts.

Winter League October (Emerald): 1, P. Barlow and J. R. Jones 43pts; 2, G. Briggs and C. Edwards 43pts; 3, K. Millerchip and R. Beddows 40pts.

Midweek Stableford (Emerald): 1, G. Oakes 28pts; 2, M. Ferguson 26pts; 3, J. A. Pye 24pts.

Sapphire Turkey Trot: 1, B. Foster 36pts; 2, C. Huxley 36pts; 3, J. R. Jones 35pts.

Emerald Turkey Trot: 1, D. McConaghy 39pts; 2, J. Robinson-Parker 38pts; 3, P. Barlow 36pts.

Winter League November (Emerald): 1, T. Sheridan and D. McConaghy 45pts; 2, F. Howard and J. Fairlamb 41pts; 3, P. Barlow and J. R. Jones 40pts.


Monthly Medal (November 11) – Division One: 1, Andy Matthews 74-08=66; 2, Ian Connell 78-10=68; 3, David Riley 75-07=68.

Division Two: 1, Mike Scott Carnell 83-17=66; 2, Paul Jeffs 84-13=71; 3, Paul Stevenson 89-16=73.

Division Three: 1, Harold Bryn Hughes 90-21=69; 2, Nick Lee 89-19=70; 3, Brian Downes 100-23=77.

Winners of the twos: Ian Connell on the second, Nick Lee and Andy Matthews on the fifth, Andy Matthews and Kevin Scaife on the 12th.

Seniors’ Winter League Round One (November 14) : Forty-eight players competed in what was the first round of this year’s Seniors’ Winter League, to be played over six rounds in total. Points are awarded to the top 10.

1, Chris Jacques 35pts; 2, Dave Palferman 34pts; 3, Dilly Jones 34pts; 4, Ivan Corlett 34pts; 5, John Kelty 33pts; 6, Don Wraight 33pts; 7, Martin Povey 32pts; 8, Ralph Hardy 32pts; 9, Dave Jones 32pts; 10, Tony Harcombe 32pts.

Texas Scramble and Royal British Lion presentation (November 16) : Forty-three players: 1, Don Wraight, Fred Court, Nigel Davies and Chris Jacques 62.2; 2, Dave Palferman, Colin Brown, Tom McGrady and Steve Monk 63.3; 3, Nick Lee, Barry Dare, Mike Drake and Alwyn Williams 63.7.

Captain Nigel Davies presented a cheque for £400 on behalf of the Seniors’ Section to the Royal British Legion representative Andrew Green.

Turkey Trot Texas Scramble (November 18): 1, Alex Darlington, Patrick McHugh, Gaz Davies and Josh Green 61-02.7=58.3; 2, Ian Connell, Wyn Jenkins, Jonathan Falcus and Nigel Davies 64-05.5=58.5; 3, Jason Hill, Jake Williams and Ian Williams 67-08.0=59.0.


See full story in the Whitchurch Herald

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on

Characters left: 1500

Most Read