WITH less than a month to go, the candidates standing in the local elections have been revealed.

Here we list all those standing for Shropshire Council seats in the Whitchurch Herald area.

ELLESMERE URBAN: Ann Hartley (Conservative); Rod Keyes (Lib Dems).

PREES: Andrew Whyte (Independent); Paul Wynn (Conservative).

THE MERES: Julie Bushell (Lib Dem); Carlo Ferri (Green Party); Patrick Manners (Independent); Brian Williams (Conservative).

WEM: Peter Broomhall (Conservative); Pauline Dee (Independent); Mel Draycott (Green Party); Christopher Mellings (Lib Dem); Mark Whittle (Conservative).

WHITCHURCH NORTH: Tom Biggins (Conservative); Benedict Jephcott (Lib Dem); William  Jones (Green Party); Liz Lever (Green Party); Peggy Mullock (Conserv-ative).

WHITCHURCH SOUTH: Andrea Allen (UKIP); Gerald Dakin (Conservative); William Hilton (Independent); Tom Thornhill (Lib Dem).